GoFundraise | Online Fundraising

Volunteer Information


Interested in helping with this year's Big Red Kidney Walk? Great! We wouldn't be able to do it without your help!

Anyone and everyone is welcome to volunteer with us - you don't need any previous experience. We need volunteers for a range of tasks, including:


  • Pre-walk administration: Help our teams get materials and logistics ready for the event day by preparing event packs, distributing information and assisting with general public enquiries.
  • Race-day set up: Help on the event day with setting up signs, marquees and other event materials.
  • Course marshals: Help us direct walkers and runners throughout the course and cheer them on to reach the finish line!
  • Registration/information volunteer: Help us welcome participants as they register and answer any questions they may have about the day's events.
  • BBQ/family fun day volunteer: Help us with our post-walk celebration and BBQ with set up and logistics.

For more information on volunteer opportunities at your community's event, please contact your local event representative:

Adelaide: Tiffany Sanchez, tiffany.sanchez@kidney.org.au , 03 9674 4318
Perth: Katrina Fromson, katrina.fromson@kidney.org.au, 08 9381 9311
Sydney: Daniel Glaubert, daniel.glaubert@kidney.org.au, 02 9299 4599
Launceston: Sarah Challenor, sarah.challenor@kidney.org.au, 03 6348 7533
Toowoomba: Amber Williamson, amber.williamson@kidney.org.au, 07 3176 1070
Melbourne: Katie Nicholson, katie.nicholson@kidney.org.au, 03 9674 4310